time marches on...

So, now it's march. What a boring way to start a blog, but it's true. We went to the movies tonight, saw Alice in Wonderland. Good in a "Brothers Grimm" sort of way. And now I'm home again. Wishing for popcorn, because I wasn't willing to spend that much money on something so cheap there at the theater. The days I worked were crazy, and I'm off until Saturday then it'll be back into the fray with more overtime to look forward to.

Johnny wrote us from boot camp and let us know that his mom is going to be able to go to Chicago for his graduation, so we're not going. Which is both disappointment and relief, relief being that we don't have to save so feverishly for the trip in April, disappointment because we're not going to Chicago any time soon....

Now that our vacation is up in the air, we're planning possible trips for May/June. Atlanta, D.C., the Smokies... or just staying here and going out and doing things that we love. Decisions, Decisions. Well, whatever we do, I'm sure it'll be fun.

We've been to McKay's bookstore twice now in this past weekend, and took and purchased books, so our book cases are still overflowing. And I'm reading this series of books about superheros....and I know, right? superheros? Well, now that we've dealt with that. I love them because they're the kind of books you stay up all night to finish reading because they're just that good, but they introduce three problems and only address one and a half of them, which leaves you hanging on for the next book....grrr. Good writing, but annoying just the same. The series is Sign's of the Zodiac for those who wish to read them, they're good, really good, I think there are only three out right now, but I haven't looked yet for the fourth one.

And I believe that is all, at least for now.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Firsts

Spring and Sorrow

Momma, where are you?